vpvova.blogg.se

Find others iphone
Find others iphone









find others iphone

If you're able to track your phone to a house or apartment building, don't confront the potential thief on your own. Screenshot by Lisa Eadicicco/CNET Whatever you do, don't confront a thief In iOS 15, you can locate your lost iPhone in Find My even when your device is turned off.

find others iphone

Or in the Find My app, you can scroll down to find the same options, with the addition of turning on notifications for whenever the device is found if it goes offline. When viewing the device's location, use the card in the top-right corner of the screen to play a sound, turn on Lost Mode or remotely erase your phone. If the device has been turned off, the last known location will be shown. The map will refresh, taking you to the current location of your phone. After signing in, click the All Devices option at the top of the screen, then select your phone from the list. If accessing Find My via the website or on someone else's device, it's important to sign in to the same iCloud account linked to the lost iPhone. Alternatively, you can use the Find My app on another Apple device by signing in with your Apple ID. The moment you realize you've lost your phone, the first thing you should do is visit /find on a computer, open the Find My app on another Apple device you own or have a member of your Family Sharing group use the Find My app on one of their Apple devices. The app is connected to and managed by your Apple ID.

find others iphone

Recover your lost iPhone: The Find My app is keyĮvery single iOS device has Apple's Find My service, formerly Find My iPhone, built into its system settings. You can still track your phone after it shuts down if your device is running iOS 15, but that's only available on newer iPhone models. As your battery gets low, it will automatically send its last location to Find My in an effort to help you recover it if it turns off. There's no reason to not use the network to help you, or a complete stranger, find a lost Apple device.Īs for Send Last Location, well, that's pretty self-explanatory. I covered this feature in more detail here when it made its debut. The device owner won't even know they're helping you find your lost device.

find others iphone

#FIND OTHERS IPHONE MAC#

For example, if you lose your iPhone and mark it as lost in the Find My app (more on that process in a minute), Apple will use the Find My service on any iPad, iPhone or Mac to locate your iPhone, even if it's not connected to the internet. Make sure that the switch next to Find My iPhone is on, and while you're there, make sure the switches next to Find My network and Send Last Location are on as well.Īs a refresher, Apple's Find My network will crowdsource the location of a device marked as lost. On your iPhone, open the Settings app and tap on your name at the top of the screen. It should be enabled by default, and you'd have to go out of your way to disable it, but it's always a good idea to double-check right now. Screenshots by Jason Cipriani/CNET Make sure Find My iPhone is enabledĪfter setting a passcode, double-check that Find My is turned on. There's more than just a switch to turn on Find My that you'll want to pay attention to.











Find others iphone